Intentional Episcopalians

eat. pray. community.

Nativity Scene Flash Mob Anyone?

I’m forwarding this message from a forwarded message:

Yup. That’s what I’d love to see as an Episcopal Church Advertizing
Campaign this winter. Churches all over the country gathering groups to do
Nativity Scene Flash Mobs.

Youth groups, men’s groups, kids, ECWs, church staff–whomever! could do
this. It could be as few as 2 people (Joseph, Mary, and doll baby Jesus)
to a dozen or more.
Costumes could be traditional, cheezy, or modern–all carried in a shopping
bag by each actor.

They could gather, dress, and then stay still for 3-5 minutes, and before
they break just say, “Your local Episcopal Church welcomes you to spend
Christmas Eve with us.”

Groups could do it whenever and wherever it fit into their schedule.
People would start talking and wondering where they would pop up next.

It would be awesome!!!

peace
helen+

 Oddly enough, I have partaken in something like this back in 2007 in Louisiana… I think I’m portraying Mary? I think I see Rebecca too… 😉

 

Anyone up for an adventure this Advent?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment